My favourite genre of all time

2015-08-09 17.03.29

I love books and reading if you didn`t know (I`m very sure you do know this). Reading has been a huge part of my life so far and so in this post I will be talking about books, again. 🙂 With in a book there are words which you read, but with in the words there is a certain type or style of story that lasts throughout the book, this is my little definition of a genre.

Everyone is different so we all have different genres we prefer and there are many to choose from, for example: contemporary, horror, thriller, dystopian, fantasy and many more. However throughout my reading life I have always one type of genre that I love and it has stuck with me for many years and hopefully for more. This phenomenal genre is fantasy.

Fantasy is the genre where the impossible is possible and everything you imagine actually comes true. This has always created a spark in me because sometimes reality is a little bit boring and I need to escape into a whole different world and the key to escaping reality is a fantasy book. What I also love about fantasy books is that you are immediately thrown into the world whilst being introduced at the same time. The book that started my love for fantasy is The Chronicles of Narnia, this is a extraordinary series I read when I was a child and it has still stuck with me.

A few fantasy books I want to read is:

  • Red queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • Snow like ashes by Sara Raasch
  • Fallen Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes
  • The Kiss of Deception by  Mary E. Pearson

Thank you for reading, I love fantasy, tell me your favourite genre.

5 thoughts on “My favourite genre of all time

  1. Same here, I love fantasy! The few books you want to read I wanna read them too 🙂 I really like dark suspense , taboos subject books too ahah – Trang

    Like

  2. Fantasy’s my favourite genre as well! I just can never get enough! I’ve been wanting to read Snow Like Ashes for the longest time but I guess I just keep getting sidetracked!

    Like

  3. I love fantasy too. Red queen in my opinion was a little disappointing but I hope you enjoy it. I have purchased the kiss of deception and I can’t wait to read it.

    Like

Comments are closed.