August wrap up

Hello fellow bookworms and avid readers it`s the end of August and the start of September so school is back and this essentially means I will be reading less, due to the masses of work that needs to be done. 😦 However I did enjoy August because it was the month that I felt I had achieved more blogging-wise and I read a few books that I love.

Anyway lets get into the books. I read 6 books in August:

  • Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas. This was a re-read for me as I`ve already read this book but I wanted to read it again because I forgot the plot and I felt it was the right time to. I actually did enjoy the book and wrote a review.
  • I then went immediately on to the second book of this massive six books installment- Crown of Midnight by Sarah J. Maas. Unfortunately I didn`t enjoy this book as I enjoyed the first book and I felt that nothing happened until at the end where everything was just thrown in. Here is my review.
  • Finally I went onto reading Heir of Fire also by Sarah J. Maas. Originally I wanted to read this book very slowly so that I could read the book for what it`s worth and so I would finish the book in time for Queen of Shadows. So that was the plan but as I got into the book the pages where turning faster and time was going slower, in other words, the plan failed. I was so engrossed in the book that I forgot to pace myself and now I would have to wait.
  • To the endless wait and guilt of finishing Heir of Fire very quick I decided to read a well known book that I`ve heard lots of good things about. I read Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. Trying not to make anyone angry or sad, I didn`t like this book as much as many people did. I found that it was bit of a cliché at times and some of the plot was quite obvious. However the plot twist wasn`t obvious and I was surprised.
  • The Queen of the Tearling by Erica Johnasan. This has become my favoruite book and it`s just… I don`t know… words can`t describe how much I love this book. Just go and pick it up! Here is my review.
  • The Sin Eater`s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury. This was another re-read because I remember loving this book and I just wanted to relive the story.


Now we go to the books I brought this month:

To start my summer holiday I brought the the Throne of Glass books that were published.

2015-08-25 13.57.00_edited2015-07-31 14.49.45

I then brought a few books when I went book shopping with my friends.

  • Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard
  • The Queen of the Tearling by Erica Johnasan
  • The Sin Eater`s Daughter by Melinda Salisbury
  • Clariel by Garth Nix

2015-08-27 12.37.20_edited2015-08-15 14.34.31 (1)_edited

Blogging this month was also fun because I had a lot of ideas for future blog posts that will be coming very soon. I also participated in a lot of book memes for the first time and I enjoyed reading what other people thought as well. I was nominated for a few awards such as the Liebster award and the Blogger Recognition and Beautiful Blogger Award, which I shall make a post on it very soon.

I would like to thank everyone for bring so wonderful and inspiring to keep me blogging and if it wasn`t for you I wouldn`t have explored the blogging community. I also made a goodreads so add me as a friend on there. Lets hope that September will bring good memories and books!

Thank you for reading. With lots of love, Franciska.

4 thoughts on “August wrap up

  1. The Queen of the Tearling has been on my Must-read-soon TBR for a while now! Everyone who reads that books love it! And now they’re making it into a film, I really want to get to it 🙂 I reread the published Throne of Glass books this month as well – loved reliving it all again, now it’s all fresh in my mind for QoS! It’s to bad you didn’t like Red Queen, not going to blame you, while I was reading it I was pretty swamped with all the cliches, but I still loved it 🙂 Looks like you had a great month 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You did FANTASTIC. I read “Crown of midnight” too this month and I loved it more than the first but everyone has their opinion.

    Like

Comments are closed.