Heir of fire by Sarah J. Maas Review

Publisher: Bloomsbury (11 Sept. 2014)

Format: Paperback (576 pages)

Source: Brought

Synopsis:

In this book we continue Celaena`s story of travelling to Wendlyn where Chaol sent her to keep her safe away from the King of Ardarlan. From magic to long lost cousins and witched to beasts. The stakes are high and everyone  must work together to protect and to destroy the King, but he is growing and he has a new source of power.

Review:

When I finished this book I was mind blown, I couldn`t believe what happened and how it happened.  I wasn`t expecting anything like this to happen and Heir of Fire surely lived up to my expectations. Every book gets better, how is this possible.

If you didn`t know Heir of Fire is the third book in the Throne of Glass series and it takes place after Crown of Midnight. I really like the cover of this book and it`s probably my favourite cover of this series so far.

In this book new characters are introduced and this makes the plot even more complex than it already is. My favourite character in this book would have to be Rowan because he is so mysterious and strong, basically perfect. He is also genuine and wants Celaena to succeed and what I love is just how he and Celaena get along so easily, I definitely ship them now. I found Choal really annoying in this book along with Dorian. Choal was making the wrong choices and not thing about them thoroughly and Dorian was just being reckless and acting like a spoilt prince. There is also a new perspective added in this book-witches. As exciting as it sounds it not really that exiting, I found their part of the books very confusing and quite boring.

However I did enjoy the plot it looked like people where rallying against the King. You could read the King`s plans and see how evil he is, while read about Celaena`s past and find out where the last wyrdmarks. Meanwhile you meet Celaena`s cousin and see where he has been for the last ten years. Let’s just say that it`s very plot heavy, multiple things are happening at the same time. I think it`s obvious but my favourite part to read is Celaena and Rowan`s part because you learn more about Celaena and her power but also get to see their relationship and how similar they are. The writing is just as intriguing as the other books are.  However I feel that the writing deepens when it`s from the perspective of an evil character.

If your still thinking about whether to read this book or not, you should! I can`t tell you anything about the book because of spoilers, but just pick it up!

I rate this book ★★★★

One thought on “Heir of fire by Sarah J. Maas Review

Comments are closed.