T5W- Banned books I`ve read

It`s Wednesday and this means it is another time of the week for a Top 5 Wednesday and this week`s is banned books I`ve read. This weekly meme is created by gingerreadslainey and here is the goodreads group.


Before Joining the book blogging community on WordPress I never thought that books would be banned and I`ve never heard of a banned book. This shocked me because books can`t be banned not matter what. They`re my soul and heart put together and without them I don`t where I would be toady. Anyway surprisingly when I looked at the list of banned books I realised that I have actually read some. Lets get to the books…

1. Of Mice and Men, by John Steinbeck

Now I had to actually read this for school as part of an English course and before I went into it I thought it would be one of those hard classics that are boring. However when I got into the book I found it was quite easy to read and I know that many people didn`t like the ending and it caused a few tears, but for me I didn`t really feel anything. Although it is a good book and many people should read it.

2. The Giver, by Lois Lowry

Now I really liked this book because it was a different dystopian book to those I have read.I found the society the book was set in was really interesting, I also didn`t have any difficulties when reading the book. I really recommend this book to book lovers who love dystopian and are looking for a another read.

3. To Kill a Mockingbird, by Harper Lee

Many people love this book because of the themes of the book and the way certain things are portrayed in the book. However I read this book for my own pleasure reading, so I didn`t studied it and bled the book dry to analyse the language, but I still enjoyed it. This book is actually one I need to read again so that I can understand the law part of the book and the real meaning.

4. Harry Potter (series), by J.K. Rowling

Now this may be a obvious reason why this is in my Top 5 Wednesday. To those of you who don`t know the reason why it is I encourage you to pick the whole series up and read them.

5. The Kite Runner, by Khaled Hosseini

This is cheeky one because I haven`t finished this book but I am currently reading it, this counts right?

As you can see my descriptive of the books are decreasing by size and this is because I am really tired and I just want to read. There is too little time in this world and so many books!

Thank you for reading. Franciska.

2 thoughts on “T5W- Banned books I`ve read

  1. I loooved The Giver; it’s one of my favourite ‘classics’ of all time! And I too have been guilty of skimming on my blog posts because I want to read ASAP, haha. :p

    Like

Comments are closed.