Pretty book covers

Good morning/evening fellow readers,

Today I`m going to do another post in my bookish- tea- time  categories where everything that doesn`t have a categories here on book blogging world is placed. Now for today`s post I am going to be talking about the prettiest book covers that I`e seen.


Now I know we shouldn`t judge a book by it`s cover, but sometimes we can`t just help it. So toady I decided to write a post on book covers that are worth gushing over.

A big thing for me when choosing a book to read it the cover. The reason for this is because if the cover reflects the book and so if the book has a cheesy cover it`ll make me not want to read it. Sometimes I don`t like book covers having people because it could represent the context of when the book was published and I always find myself flicking back to the front cover to see if there is resemblance to the character on the cover and the description of the book.

A thousand pieces of you- I personally haven`t read this book because I haven`t found the time. Get it??? This book is about time travel and speaking of which I love Dr Who at the moment. Anyway the cover is just gorgeous! The way there us two worlds and they`re opposite each other and the colours! It`s so pretty and I love the white font because it matches with the plane white background.

Shatter me– This is an absolute no brainier. Everyone loves the covers of this series.It may be an eye but the eye lashes are trees! The colour combination, in addition, makes me want to read this book book so badly. Again I haven`t read this book and I feel like I`m missing out on so much action and another world I think I`ll love.

I capture the castle– now this book I have actually read and love! This is a classic that everyone should read, It`s a bit of a bitter sweet story but I just love it. This cover is my favourite one that I`ve seen so far because it has the family and what they would actually be doing like in the book. The cover is just so pretty. ❤

The Kiss of Deception– another book that has been on my wishlist for a long long time, but oh well, at least the anticipation increases every time I hear about book, so I`m exception a lot from this book when I finally get to it. On the other hand even though the cover has people on it, it has been done very well and I love how there`s a girl (the main character I guess) on the cover wearing a pretty dress, and another person in the background whom looks very dangerous- it just adds to my excitement of the book. The typography softens the cover and makes it even more appealing.

Finally we have another cover of Eleanor and Park. This one especially is my favourite one because of the colours. I think this cover represents the book the best because it has Park and Eleanor away from each other and this is a bit of foreshadowing (sorry for spoilers). The cover is also timeless, it won`t look cheesy in a couple of years and it will continue to look amazing.

Thank you for reading, I hope you enjoyed today`s post and I see you seen with another post. Love Franciska.

8 thoughts on “Pretty book covers

  1. I totally read A Thousand Pieces of You based 100% on the cover alone, that series honestly has the best designer! I also really like the creativity and symbolism of the Shatter Me series.

    Like

Comments are closed.