My Christmas Wishlist…

Since it is nearly Christmas I thought I do a wishlist so I can see all the books I want to read and maybe you can add a few more books to your own wishlist.

For me Christmas means curling up with a good book to read whist the weather outside is snowing. Therefore for Christmas I need the right book, but there are so many books out there. Which one would be the right one? How would I know it`s the right one? Well I guess I will only find out by read the book themselves.

First of my fantasy books because I can`t help it:

  • Snow like Ashes
  • The Wrath and the Dawn
  • The Kiss of Deception
  • A thousand night
  • Carry on
  • Harry Potter the illustrated edition

These fantasy books I have mentioned are loved my many readers and I just want to read them! I want to read them to feel what people have felt and to learn to love these books. I have been waiting to read “The Wrath and the Dawn” and “A kiss of deception” for many months now, however I never had the time to buy them, but now since it is the holidays I hope I will get to read them- fingers crossed x.

In addition I also know that “The Wrath and the Dawn” and “A thousand nights” are based on a fairy-tale retelling of “A Thousand and One Nights”, so I want to read both of the books and compare them to see how alike they are to the original book.

Similarly I would like to read “Carry On” to see Rainbow Rowell`s take on the amazing “Harry Potter”. I am very curious on the illustrated edition of “Harry Potter” because it might change my perspective of the book, nevertheless I just want to see a different take on the beloved Harry Potter books.

As some of you might know that The Queen of The Tearling is one of my favourite books of this year, I have yet to read the sequel, and I need it now! You can read my review here if you want to know about my thoughts and feelings on this wondrous read.

Due to every book being very fantasy I might need a break from the heavy world building therefore I would like “The rest of us just love here” as an alternative. Even though I love Harry Potter, I am quite tired on books being based on the chosen on, so I am very exited to get my hands on this book and read about those who are left behind. I also know that they book itself is very pretty, so that is a bonus!

Thank you for reading my post, I hope you enjoyed it and got a few recommendations.

Love Franciska xxx.

 

 

3 thoughts on “My Christmas Wishlist…

Comments are closed.