TTT: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the team over at The Broke and The Bookish. This weeks TTT is basically my wishlist for this Christmas. I`ve already done a post on the books I want but I left out a few books…


Christmas is so near-just three more days!!! I can`t wait!!! However since it is not technically Christmas YET, this means that I still have time to write a wishlist for Father Christmas to read and choose some of the book to give to me right? 

Although I know that for Christmas I might not get books because my family and friends tend to not know what books I`m interested in, even though half of the time I only talk about books. Nevertheless I must be positive and I can always buy the books I want with a little bit of Christmas money and gift cards.

Now lets get on with the books, I would not mind Santa leaving:

All of Morgan Matsons published books: Amy and Roger`s epic detour, Second Chance Summer and Since you`ve been goneI have been meaning to read this book ever since the beginning of summer. These books such look like the perfect summer read and since it is so cold where I live I feel like I need a summery book to light me up

Fallen Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes is another book that has achieved so much hype and due to the hype I have been very interested in this book. I hear this whole series (there is going to be six books) is quite epic and it`s like A Games of Thrones. Although I know that some readers say that it is an over-hyped book so this makes me quite anxious.

Trying not to repeat books from my original book wishlist post I am going to include The Mistborn Trilogy. This series consists of three books based in this world (which I believe has a unique) magic system. I don`t know too much about this book as I like going into books blind because then the hype of the book won`t affect my feelings towards it.

Then we have The 5th wave and The Infinite Sea both by Rick Yancey. Since The 5th Wave is going out the theatres  in January I really want to own the books. Originally borrowed the books from the library to read but now I just to read the books again and own it and see it sitting on my bookshelves.

Finally we have My True Love Gave To Me edited  by Stephanie Perkins. I haven`t read a Christmas themed book since last year and I am need another one to read this year. This book contains 12 stories written by various authors and it would be quite nice to read each story on each of the 12 days of Christmas. Since there is 12 stories it is guaranteed that I am going to like one of them.


Thank you for reading and tell me what books you are hoping to see under the tree on Christmas day. I hope you all have a wonderful holidays and a happy new year! 

Love Franciska xxx

PS: I`ve just started a twitter account so if you would like to check it out here is the link.

 

9 thoughts on “TTT: Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Leaving Under My Tree This Year

  1. I’ve been meaning to read Morgan Mansons books as well! Maybe in the new year 🙂 I want to read the Mistborn series so badly!!!!! I hope you love them 🙂 have a merry Christmas 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.