T5W-Series I Want to Start Next Year

It`s Wednesday and this means it is another time of the week for a Top 5 Wednesday and this week`s is series I want to start or finish in 2016. This weekly meme is created by gingerreadslainey and here is the goodreads group.


Since joining the book blogging community this year I have discovered many books that I want to read. The list is also endless because new books come out every year.

I always promise myself to start the series or at least get my hands onto the books but I`ve never had the chance to. However in 2016 I will read some of these series.

First of I am going to read all the Harry Potter books. Yes I admit that I haven`t read all the books in this series. I have only read up to the Goblet of Fire and the reason for this is when I was little the size of books frightened me. Although since I am older I want to read all the book before I reach adulthood and  before my imagination ends.

Next (I feel like all of you are going to shout at me) I want to read The Percy Jackson books. I brought that whole series a few months ago to read them but I just haven`t found the time. I have also seen the two films and I quite enjoyed them. This year I read Magnus Chase and the Sword of Summer by Rick Riordan and I want to read the Percy Jackson books so that I can understand the characters because I know that there are some overlap.

Thirdly I would like to read the published books of The Bone Season by Samantha Shannon because I have own the first book for the longest time but I haven`t found the motivation to read it, so maybe 2015 will be the year?

Then we have of course The Grisha Trilogy by Leigh Bardugo. I read Six of Crows this year and I quite enjoyed it. What interested me the most was the world this book is set in an the magic system. I really hope I get the chance to read this book next year.

Finally we have The Remnant Chronicles. If you have been following my blog for a while you would know that I have been wanting to read this book for the longest time ever. I think that this will be my type of fantasy, however I can never find this book in bookshops near me. 


There are all the series I want to start next year. I pledge to start these series in the year of 2016 and if I don`t I give you permission to shout at me for not reading Harry Potter and Percy Jackson. Lets hope this won`t happen.

 Thanks for reading and have a Merry Christmas!

Love Franciska xxx

PS: I`ve just started a twitter account so if you would like to check it out here is the link.

10 thoughts on “T5W-Series I Want to Start Next Year

  1. I am like you in the fact that I did not get through all of the Harry Potters. I read the 4th one, but didn’t get all the way through. They are on my goal list as well for 2016. I keep hearing about The Bone Season and am interested in reading it. Hope you get through all of the series :-)!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I honestly can’t tell you anything new about Harry Potter. Of course you have to read it 🙂 HP IS LIFE.

    Anyway, I read Percy Jackson last year and it was really good! The first two books are entertaining but the last 3 are amazing 😀

    This year I read The Grisha Trilogy, and the first book wasn’t that big of a deal in my opinion, but Siege and Storm and Ruin and Rising… OMG, totally recommend!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oooh some great series on this list! I really loved Kiss of Deception and I’m going to start Heart of Betrayal soon, Mary E. Pearson has such a good writing style. Percy Jackson is my one of my favorite series ever, it’s so good! Although, the movies differed from the books A LOT but they’re still pretty good.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.