The year 2015

Hello readers,

The end of the year is upon us and so I thought I might reflect on the whole year.

Firstly this year was the year that I started my blog. Before this blog I was posting on my tumblr but I realised that tumblr wasn`t the right platform for posting book reviews. This then, obviously, lead me to starting this blog and I found that they book blogging community here is very big and everyone is just so nice.

Starting a “proper” blog was something I wasn`t so sure of because I knew that it meant that I needed to be dedicated. However as soon as I posted my first post I found that using wordpress was quite easy and so I got the flow of blogging.

Throughout this year I have participate in book memes and I have also started a series of post that I call bookish-tea-time where I post things that don`t have a category here on book blogs. I have also written many book reviews and I think that my review writing skills have improved???

Anyway moving away from my blog, I was surprised to see that I have completed my goodreads challenge and I have read over 50 BOOKS!!! This was such a surprise and it just proves how much time has flown by.

Moreover many of the books I have read has stuck close to me and sometimes I find my mind wondering about them and the characters that are close to my heart.

Nevertheless 2016 is near and it is a new year, a new beginning and most importantly new books! I hope that in 2016 I will be able to find new books that I will love and I hope that I will continue blogging and adding more to the blogging community. I also hope that I will be able to recommend new books to other readers but most importantly persuade people to read.

Thank you for a great year and I hope 2016 will be your year!

Love Franciska xxx

8 thoughts on “The year 2015

  1. I think it’s really exciting that this was the year you started your blog–for sure, a good event to commemorate in your. . . blog. 🙂 This was my first year of blogging, too, and I agree that WordPress turned out to be surprisingly easy to use, plus loads of fun because of all the great people like you that I meet. I’ve been wondering about using tumblr more but am not sure where to start. Any recommendations?

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I tried starting in tumblr as well. It was pretty difficult because the book community there wasn’t as big and as approachable, in my opinion. I’m glad we both found WordPress! HAHA. Congratulations on your first year, and I hope you have a wonderful year ahead of you!

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.