T5W | Favourite Buzz Words

Good Evening fellow bookworms and readers,

It`s Wednesday and this means that it is time for another Top Ten Five Wednesday and today I will be telling the words on the back of books that draw me straight away.   This weekly meme is created by gingerreadslainey and here is the goodreads group.

The first word is Plot Twists. 

The thing I love about plot twists are how unexpected they are. They are always placed in the most unexpected place and time and they just make you jump out of your seat. I love plot twists. I especially love them when they make the book more interesting after a few pages/chapters of boredom.

Next is Assassin. 

Hello how could I not pick up a book when it has the word assassin? Most of the best books that I have ever read include assassin like the Throne of Glass series. I just think that assassins give an excitement to a book because I personally don`t know what their world is like and so I would like to find out more!

Another eye-catching word is Retellings.

This word especially makes me want to grab the book and read it! Retelling are such interesting reads because they are essentially your favourite books that are told in a different way. One of my favourite retelling is A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas.

The Hunger Games series by Lions Gate Entertainment

Then we have now a motion picture.

If you didn`t know, most of my favourite films are actually book adaptations. I always read the book before I see the film and so this means that I am able to compare the books to the film and see which one if better.

Lastly we have Espionage.

I love a good spy and adventure book that keeps me on the edge of my seat. I think that these sort of books are the books that you can read in any season and still love it.

That`s it for toaday`s post. I hope you enjoyed it and tell me your favourite buzz words.

Love Franciska xxx

5 thoughts on “T5W | Favourite Buzz Words

Comments are closed.