2016 Adaptations to look forward to

Heya,

I wanted to do another 2016 post today because I feel like this is one of the important ones- book to movie adaptations. If you did not know, I love watching films and I especially love book-to-movie adaptations! Some of my favourite films are actually books that have been turned to films like Mockingjay Part 2 and The Hobbit.

Therefore I thought I do little, you know, a sneaky post to see what films there to look out for (please be aware that this is  not all of the book-to-movie adaptations that come out this year, I only chose the ones that I am personally interested in)

Currently in cinema is The 5th Wave by Rick Yancey. This book/film follows a girl named Cassie where in her world the human race is invaded by aliens. She has to find her brother who had been taken and she encounters a few people on the way. I really loved this book so I cannot wait to see the film and see if it lives up to the book.

In February Pride and Prejudice and Zombies comes out. This is an adaptation of Pride and Prejudice with a zombie take on it. When I first heard about this film I thought it was quite funny because, you know, zombies in a Jane Austen book! I haven`t read this book so I`m not sure whether I will watch the film.

Allegiant by Veronica Roth comes out in February. This is the last book in the Divergent trilogy, although I`m not sure why they split the book into two for the films. I saw the trailer and I`m not that impressed with it because it doesn`t really look like the book.

Then Alice in Wonderland: Through the Looking Glass comes out. I really enjoyed the first adaptation and this one looks equally as good. I also need to read the book before I see the film!

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes comes out at some point in 2016. I haven`t read the book but I am looking forward to reading it because I know that it is loved by many people and the sequel recently came out. 

I was really surprised to hear that the BFG by Roald Dahl was adapted in to a film! I can`t remember if I have read the book before because I know that I`ve read many of Roald Dahl`s works, Matilda being my favourite. Nevertheless I think that this film will be a great one for the family.

In November Fantastics Beats and Where to Find them by the one and only J.K Rowling comes out! Obviously I am really exited for this as I get to go back into the wizarding world, however I have to shamefully admit that I haven`t read the book yet, but I WILL VERY SOON!

Finally I also heard that A Monster Calls Patrick Ness also comes out this year. I remember picking up the book last year in the library but I never got around reading it, so maybe this year is the year to read it and watch the film? 

So that`s a wrap! I hope you enjoyed this post and it gave you a few ideas of films to watch. If you`re bored at home then you know what to watch at the cinema this year! Tell me what film you are most exited for and I hope you have a lovely day!

Love Franciska xxx

7 thoughts on “2016 Adaptations to look forward to

  1. FANTASTIC BEASTS AND WHERE TO FIND THEM. I’m really excited, but also kinda nervous, because I’m pretty sure the movie won’t be the same/as good as the original Harry Potter.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.