T5W| Biggest Badasses

It`s Wednesday and this means that it is time for another Top Five Wednesday and today I will be telling my top 5 badass characters.   This weekly meme is created by gingerreadslainey and here is the goodreads group.


2015-09-19 12.06.19

I think one the most obvious characters I could mention is Celaena Sardothien from the Throne of Glass series by Sarah J Maas! She is just one of the most powerful women you could ever come across in a YA book and she will do anything to get what she wants.

IMG_0062

Next is Hermione Granger from Harry Potter by J.K Rowling. Even though Hermione is very clever and she values her education, she will do anything to make things right and defeat evil. She will even try to stop her friends from doing something bad and you will need a lot of courage to do that!

However Katniss Everdeen from The Hunger Games trilogy knows exactly what she needs to do in order to get justice and look after her family. She shows true skills of being a loving sister whilst fighting a life changing rebellion. 

IMG_0050

I also could not help but mention Isabelle Lightwood from The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare. She is just like the other strong female characters that I have mentioned but she also knows how to be a true Shadowhunter! I also adore her relationship with Simone.

Finally since most of the characters I have mentioned are male, I thought I would include the one and only Will Herondale from The Infernal Devices trilogy by Cassandra Clare! I mean of course he ticks all of the boxes for being the number one fictional boyfriend, but we also forgot his role as a Shadowhunter and how amazing he is!!!


That`s it for this post, I hope you enjoy it and tell me your favourite badass characters.

Love Franciska xxx 

 

15 thoughts on “T5W| Biggest Badasses

Comments are closed.