The Coffee Book Tag

First I would like to apologize for not posting frequently this week. The main and obvious reason for my absence is work and exams and lots and lots of studying! Therefore I  haven`t been reading as much as I would have liked to. However we must not dwell on the past (like a magnificent wizard said), so today I am coming back with a BANG or more realistic: a book tag!

The lovely Jess @onceuponabookreview13 kindly nominated me for the Coffee Book Tag so thank you!!! Also you should all go and check her blog out as it is lovely just like she it!


BLACK: A SERIES THAT’S TOUGH TO GET INTO BUT HAS HARDCORE FANS.

For this series I think it would have to be The Mortal Instruments series because I know many people who find the series very hard to get into but the end result it amazing! Although I personally found this series really easy to read at first but I find rereading this series really hard!

PEPPERMINT MOCHA: A BOOK THAT GETS MORE POPULAR DURING THE WINTER OR A FESTIVE TIME OF YEAR.

The book I mention here I cheekily copied from Jess` post only because it`s so obvious: Harry Potter! I think the reason why the Harry Potter books gets more popular during the winter season is because Christmas/ winter at Hogwarts is just the best!

HOT CHOCOLATE: FAVOURITE CHILDREN`S BOOK.

I remember loving the Spiderwick Chronicles when I was little and at one point I believed that the book was actually real! Nowadays I`m more grown up (or I`d like to think my self as).

DOUBLE SHOT OF ESPRESSO: A BOOK THAT KEPT YOU ON THE EDGE OF YOUR SEAT FROM START TO FINISH.

The Throne of Glass series by Sarah J. Maas! I love every book in this series and the books just keep on getting better! I cannot wait for the 5th book to be released this year!!!

STARBUCKS: A BOOK YOU SEE EVERYWHERE

At the moment I see The Martian, Room and Me before You a lot! I think the main reason for this is because  of the adaptations and we all know (as avid readers) that we should read the books before we watch the films, although I have yet to read any of these books.

THAT HIPSTER COFFEE SHOP: A BOOK BY AN INDIE AUTHOR (A SHOUT OUT)

Sadly I don`t have a book for this because I haven`t read a book by an Indie author before so sorry? If you have any recommendations of a book by an Indie author them please tell me!

OOPS! I ACCIDENTALLY GOT DECAF: A BOOK YOU WERE EXPECTING MORE FROM.

For it would have to be the one and only Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard. I was expecting so much from this book due to the hype but in the end I didn`t find anything special about this book.

THE PERFECT BLEND: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT WAS BOTH BITTER AND SWEET, BUT ULTIMATELY SATISFYING.

All the Bright Places by Jenifer Niven did the job for me. This book made me go through a whirlwind of emotions, but in the end it was worth it.

GREEN TEA: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT IS QUIETLY BEAUTIFUL

The Night Circus has a beautiful setting and the writing just captures you instantly.

CHAI TEA: A BOOK OR SERIES THAT MAKES YOU DREAM OF FAR OFF PLACES.

I have always wanted to visit Narnia and I have been waiting 8 whole years for this dream to come true but sadly this hasn`t happened. 😦

EARL GREY: A FAVOURITE CLASSIC

The Outsiders was one of the most enjoyable classics that I have read and I would recommend it to anyone and here is my review.


I tag:

Alicia @hashtaglovebooks

Liam @liamslibrary

kiwireads

I hope you enjoyed this post and thank you for reading! 

Love Franciska xxx

4 thoughts on “The Coffee Book Tag

  1. Ah coffee is a life giver, there’s no doubt about it. I would give a lot to visit Narnia and explore. It’s one of my favourite series and all of it is just so magical. I also agree that the Mortal Instruments is a scary series to get into because of all the fans. I haven’t even started it I’m so intimidated. I think deep down I won’t like it. Anyway, thanks for the tag, you don’t even know how happy I am that it’s about coffee 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.