Top Ten Tuesday:Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Fantasy

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

I feel like I haven`t done a top ten Tuesday post in a long time so here we are.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the team over at The Broke and The Bookish. This weeks TTT is my favourite fantasy books a.k.a my favourite genre and my go-to reads. I love reading fantasy books and so I thought I might recommend some because I know all these books are amazing!!!


First of I need to start with the one and only Throne of Glass series. These books will leave you wanting for more and I have seriously been in a little reading slump since reading Queen of Shadows. I sure you will LOVE this series if you haven`t reading read it.

Harry Potter is another series I love. Magic and wizards and more magic, what more can you ask for. The characters in this series are also very diverse and so I think this would be a great series to read/reread if you are looking for some diverse characters.

The Sin Eater`s Daughter series is a newbie on the list. Recently I read the second book (my review will be up very soon) and I absolutely loved it. This book is like Shatter Me but in a fantasy world rather than a dystopian world.

2015-08-27 12.38.05_edited

Now for a little controversial book: Red Queen. Yes I know many of you love this book, although I personally didn`t, however I am currently reading the second book and I am actually enjoying it. Therefore I need to include the first book because we all know we should always read the first book before the second.

The Queen of The Tearling is to die for! I love how this book is slow paced and interesting at the same time. The main character of this book has such a strong voice and she empowers the idea of a strong independent female character that can do anything! Read More »

