Top Ten Tuesday:Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Fantasy

Happy Tuesday Everyone!

I feel like I haven`t done a top ten Tuesday post in a long time so here we are.

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by the team over at The Broke and The Bookish. This weeks TTT is my favourite fantasy books a.k.a my favourite genre and my go-to reads. I love reading fantasy books and so I thought I might recommend some because I know all these books are amazing!!!


First of I need to start with the one and only Throne of Glass series. These books will leave you wanting for more and I have seriously been in a little reading slump since reading Queen of Shadows. I sure you will LOVE this series if you haven`t reading read it.

Harry Potter is another series I love. Magic and wizards and more magic, what more can you ask for. The characters in this series are also very diverse and so I think this would be a great series to read/reread if you are looking for some diverse characters.

The Sin Eater`s Daughter series is a newbie on the list. Recently I read the second book (my review will be up very soon) and I absolutely loved it. This book is like Shatter Me but in a fantasy world rather than a dystopian world.

2015-08-27 12.38.05_edited

Now for a little controversial book: Red Queen. Yes I know many of you love this book, although I personally didn`t, however I am currently reading the second book and I am actually enjoying it. Therefore I need to include the first book because we all know we should always read the first book before the second.

The Queen of The Tearling is to die for! I love how this book is slow paced and interesting at the same time. The main character of this book has such a strong voice and she empowers the idea of a strong independent female character that can do anything! 

I also could not help but mention my favourite trilogy of all time: The Infernal Devices! Everything about these books just make my heart warm. The books get better as you go on and the love triangle in this book is one of the best ones I have ever come across. 

You can never talk about the Thone of Glass series without mentioning A Court of Thorns and Roses. This book is a retelling of Beauty and the Beast and as well all know it`s by Sarah  J. Maas so the book is obviously going to be amazing!!! 

IMG_0050

Before I read the Infernal Devices I read The Mortal Instruments and I fell in love with the Shadowhunter world. If you`ve seen the TV show Shadowhunters then you should read this series because the books are BETTER than the TV Show and film (in my most  honest opinion).

 Trial by Fire was also another captivating read that left me wanting for more!

Finally I have to mention The Chronicles of Narnia because it was my most favourite children`s book and this was the series that originally sparked my love for fantasy books!


Thank you for reading and I hope you enjoyed reading this post!

Love Franciska xxx

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday:Books To Read If You Are In The Mood For Fantasy

Comments are closed.