Top Ten Tuesday REWIND- Books that have made me want to do something

Hey guys,

I know it has been a long time since I have posted and the only excuse for this is I haven`t had the motivation. However I am now back and I thought I should start with a bang and therefore I am going to post a Top Ten Tuesday post. Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme created by The Broke and the Bookish.

This week`s Top Ten Tuesday is a free one where I can make a post about the past Top Ten Tuesdays. A few weeks ago I saw a post about books inspiring people to do something and it really made me want to create a post like it. Fortunately I have the chance today and so here we go:


The Hunger Games made me want to take up archery…

I have been a lover of the Hunger Games for the longest time and every time I reread the books or re-watch the films I always want to be like Katniss and to be able to shoot like here. However I did try archery once and my aim isn`t that good, but I can dream on it, right?

Rebel of the Sands made me want to take up sharpshooting…

Similarly Rebel of the Sands has made me want to do something that has to do with protecting myself and to be original. I guess what I mean these types of books has inspired me to become a strong female and to follow my instincts.

Percy Jackson made me want to join Camp Half-Blood…

In the books Camp Half-Blood seems like the holy grail and I think I would feel like at home at Camp Half-Blood. This may be because I`m a half-blood (my parent hasn`t claimed me yet, but if I join I may find out who my other parent is).

Harry Potter made me want to take my education not for granted…

Hermione Granger is possibly one of the most inspirational character for children and whilst growing up she has always inspired me to keep on studying and to not care about what people think.

Throne of Glass made me want to believe in myself…

This is because most of the characters have been in hard situations and they have all dealt with it in way. They have also made me realise that no matter what I will never be alone because there are always people I can count on.

The Fault in Our Stars made me want to visit Amsterdam…

 I have never been much of a traveler but when I watched the film and the books they have both created a pleasant and calm feeling of Amsterdam and so I would like to visit the place one day.

Anna and the French Kiss made me want to go to a boarding school in France…

France is well known as the city of love, but it is also such a beautiful city.I just want to go to school there so I can really experience the French life and drink real coffee.

The Chronicles of Narnia made me want to go on my own little adventure…

Is is just me or do books just make you want believe and go on your own adventure? Growing up I have always wanted to roam around in the wild in hope of meeting Aslan and I don`t think I`ll ever be old enough to want this.

A Court of Thorns and Roses made me want to visit a fantasy world…

Books will always have the power to transport you to another world. Fantasy is one of my favourite genre and the main reason for this is the beauty of each world and the way it is so different to ours. ACOTAR has also made me want to be a princess because the book is a retelling of beauty and the beast.

Pride and Prejudice made me want to visit the past…

I just want to know how people act and dress in the past. I find it really fascinating how everything has changed and I kind of want to know how people communicated since the internet wasn`t invented then. 


I hope you enjoyed this post and let me know the books that have made you want to do something.

 

3 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday REWIND- Books that have made me want to do something

Comments are closed.