The inspiration that books give

Whether you`re reading a fiction book or an non-fiction book, books will always have the power to inspire you. The inspiration could be taking up a new hobby or it could be encouraging you to see the better side of people.  In my opinion there is no better reason to read a book because ultimately (I believe) the inspiration to take an action will enable people to become a better version of themselves.

I have reading for a long time and in that period I have read hundreds of books. I remember reading Matilda by Roald Dahl and this book inspired me to keep on reading because reading will only give you the power of knowledge. A few years ago I read the Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins. This book did not only made me want to take up archery, but I also inspired me to stand up for what I believe is right. Over the years I have come across many characters that have made me want to do something that would have a positive impact on my life.

Therefore is leads on to one of my arguments that reading gives you powers. Unfortunately, I don`t mean the fast speed power that the Flash has, but I mean the power to guide you through those tough times and the power to make you more wise. For example, in some books there are awkward situations but by reading you can learn the solutions for those awkward situations and you can use them in your everyday life.

Moreover I just feel that reading about these little adventures in books can have a major impact in everyone`s life. Whether the impact is little or small as long as that person is happy, books will always inspire a change.

These are my thoughts, let me know what your thoughts are and what books have inspired you to do something.

One thought on “The inspiration that books give

  1. Every well-written book inspires me to write too, and awaken my childhood dream of being an author. I’ve since given up regular and “professional” creative writing as I grew out of childhood, but I still yearn to do it – especially as I read more and more. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.